(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


61 | Atlanta, Georgia

To every thing there is a season, a time to get, and a time to lose; a time to keep, and a time to cast away.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 4 interests



Performing arts


in his own words...

I am an introvert working as an extrovert. I like to travel, to read, and to see plays. I am looking a woman who will encourage me to be the better part of myself, to try new things, and to do more of what I enjoy. I am a vegetarian. I read a lot, these days largely history, business, and a little science and science fiction. I like romantic comedies. I watch sports only occasionally. I floss twice a day. I know how to use a table saw and a semicolon. I think I am dependable (but what man over 40 does not at think he is dependable). My friends trust me, my students generally respect me. I do not drink to excess and I lack body art. I would like to meet someone who is comfortable with who she is and is past the point of trying to discover who that might be, someone who is energetic but not frantic, someone who has found the path she wishes to walk. I open doors, pick up the check, and hope to meet a woman with a good set of values and an easy laugh. Kindness to animals is essential. My Tivo has The Big Bang Theory, Modern Family, Mad Men, Glee, Covert Affairs, Royal Pains, and Jon Stewart. I try to read the NY Times and the WSJ. I exercise to dvds of old television shows and just started NYPD Blue. I love Shakespeare. I sing in the shower, I sing in my car, I even sing to my cat. I moved to San Diego for a temporary job, and I am moving back to Atlanta in December. It would be nice to have a new friend when I return.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $200,001 to $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 41 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral