(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


43 | Orlando, Florida

There is a whole world to to join me?

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Dining out





Performing arts



Wine tasting

in his own words...

About me...hmmm...I am not sure how to describe myself. Most people say I am just a regular guy. I grew up in WI (Go Pack Go!) & gave up on the cold to come to FL. I recently finished renovating my home and now I find myself with more free time. I have concluded that it is time to find someone to spend that free time with. You can frequently find me in the back yard tending to the landscaping or tossing a football with my son. He is a great kid & is definitely all boy. If it involves wheels, dirt, or loud engines, (preferably a combination of the 3) he is interested and I will be there with him. However, we also enjoy snuggling up on the couch with our two cats on a rainy afternoon. Traveling is a must for me. I have been all over the US and much of Europe. One of my best trips was a few years ago. I got an unexpected extra week off work. I packed a backpack, went to the airport without a ticket, and asked where in Europe my frequent flyer miles could take me. The next morning, I was landing in Munich! Life is about living and experiencing all that we can. I want to experience as much as the world has to offer before I 'give up the ghost'. I am looking for someone who is her own person, and has her own opinions that are based on facts. Someone that knows how to get the job done, whatever it may be. But, she also needs to allow herself to be vulnerable and be completely open with me. I need someone who has no trouble expressing her needs and desires. She needs to be very emotionally healthy, and not codependent. If that sounds like you, drop me a note and say hello.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral