(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | Washington, District of Columbia

Confident but understated Courage is not the absence of fear. That's fearlessness, and it is not human. Courage is the ability to overcome f

His 6 interests

« »

Dining out





Wine tasting

in his own words...

I would like to think of myself as intellectually curious (hey I’ll read Essence, and Vogue with no hesitation) magazines, voracious reader of fiction, newspaper. This year I have finished 2 novels, The Savage Detectives by R. Bolano, and Mercy by T. Morrisson. Ive purchased but havent started Interpreter of Maladies by J. Lahiri. Most often I like to catch a small, or independent, or foreign flick or two (gotta love those sub-titles yo) which means I inevitably end up at E Street cinema (Landmark) Enjoy Italian, Asian, Mexican restaurants, not much of the red-meat eater though, and I periodically dabble in vegetarianism but this is – another reason to love D.C.— you can find solid restaurants that accommodate peeps like me. Love a nice can of Natural lite or Pabst Blue Ribbon beer. But lately my new thing for palate stimulation is reading about wines in the Food sections of the Wash Post, New York Times or the Wall Street Journal to name a few websites that I religiously check out. I’ll also buy a bottle and then Google it to see what said about that varietal, region or vineyard. Grew up in the Chicago and then relocated to school here in D.C. back when the city was Cosmo-jumble stew of everything in the 90’s. Ahh the memories. A forward--lookin, loyal person – hey I’ve been at the same gig for almost a decade. At the moment, Professional success has come at the expense of the Social Life. Which is common these days, right ? Not crying over spilled milk here. ...just sayin Enjoy casual bike riding to pick up small thing at the sgrocery store, movies, the Smithsonian or clothes shopping. No spandex. Roll up the pant leg. in fact it better to ride than drive in particularly when you live in NW DC Dedicated jogger, even outside during the cold months of mid December through March. I have never been much of an indoor on the treadmill type . Jogging for me does not only represent the tuning of the physical but also over the years i find i

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Answered
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Not Answered
  • Hair color:
    • Not Answered
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any