(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


30 | Washington, District of Columbia

"Never take life too seriously. Nobody gets out alive anyway."

Her 6 interests

« »

Dining out




Performing arts


in her own words...

More than anything else, I love to laugh, joke around, just have fun talking and exchanging friendly banter. I have absolutely no problem making a fool of myself for the right reasons (and in appropriate situations, naturally) in the name of having fun, and I certainly find that quality attractive in a guy. If you can make me laugh, you win instant cool points. I'm definitely a glass-half-full type of person; optimistic about the future and relatively confident in myself, and I'm looking for someone with a similar mindset.  I have goals and high hopes for my career and life in general, but on the path to those goals I plan to have plenty of fun detours along the way. I love being active and working to make my body healthier and stronger, but I can also really enjoy a relaxing day at home sleeping in, reading and watching movies (though more often in the colder months). I'm a city-slicker for sure, but I love to escape to nature, whether its hiking through a real forest a few hours from the city or just pretending to on Teddy Roosevelt Island or in Rock Creek Park. I'm always up for learning new things, and I love to find someone who'd be just as happy sharing their passions and hobbies as learning about mine.  One of my greatest hopes is to travel the world and take in as much of it as I can in my lifetime. Foreign languages, traditional culture, unique foods - I love it all. Exploring ancient ruins, visiting serene temples, trekking along jungle paths or even just walking down a little cobblestone alleyway in any European city - these are the things I daydream about.   As far as a romantic relationship goes, I really believe that the best relationships are built on great friendships.  I once heard someone describe the position of boyfriend/girlfriend as "your best friend who you just happen to have the hots for", and I think it really can't get better than that.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral