(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | Washington, District of Columbia

Mail-order was just too expensive

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Well, I must admit, this is A LOT more work than I thought it would be. Makes mowing my lawn look more enticing. Ok, here it goes. I am originally from a small town in the Mid-West but have been in DC for 14 years, so it is home. I am a lobbyist, not something I planned on doing growing up, but regardless, I am here and I love being a part of the process and frankly, love what I do. I have been in politics most of my professional career and I have very few skills so I am stuck. I love to laugh, in fact it is the most important aspect of life to me. I try not to take myself too seriously, life is just too short. I love to make other people laugh and just to be clear, I can be very irreverent and non-pc in my humor, in fact I am a huge smart alec. I find that a sense of humor is a sure sign of intelligence and I find it very attractive. A big plus if you laugh at my jokes and can make me laugh. Being social is part of who I am and it plays a large part of what I do, and it is important to me. I also enjoy quiet, low key nights at home, or just catching a movie and would like to find someone to share in both. As I mentioned, I love music, more often than not, I will have music playing in my home rather than turning on the TV. I love to find new artists and there is nothing like seeing a great band up close and personal. I enjoy almost every genre, however I gravitate to the alt-country, indie types of music. truth be told I will even dabble in pop-country (shame, feel free to judge), I can't help it, it reminds me of my hometown. I have two young children and I love being a dad, more than I every thought I would honestly. I remain quite active in their lives, they are with me half the time. Despite the busy career and being a dad, there is a lot of room for the right person.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral