PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Nancy

64 | Washington, District of Columbia

Funny, well-read, independent thinker

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Politics

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I've always been a reader and lover of ideas in science, literature, art, history, politics and culture I'm genuinely curious about people and the worlds they occupy, and love learning new things and meeting new people. Somewhere in this profile I've described myself as an independent thinker. That means I resist following ideologies, whether liberal or conservative, and I'm willing to stay out of the mainstream if the ideas of the moment don't make sense to me. I have friends and colleagues all over the political map (well, okay, no fascists)--and even if someone holds a perspective I don't share, I try very hard to understand his or her arguments and ideas. It's very important to me to keep talking to people I don't agree with. Something about urban life has always called to me, since I was a kid riding a city bus through downtown Baltimore to the historic Enoch Pratt library. I now live in a 101-y.o. townhouse in an ethnically mixed urban neighborhood. I have a small urban garden in which I grow flowers and herbs, and I love walking around the neighborhood with my sprightly little squirrel-chasing dog. I go to local stores and farmers' markets and enjoy being acquainted with their proprietors. I'm not terribly materialistic, and find no pleasure in recreational shopping. My family, friends and community are all that matter to me, really. So, who are you?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 58 - 70
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree