PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Pete

43 | Washington, District of Columbia

I love the City!

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I am tough-minded
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Playing Sports

Politics

Shopping

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

I just moved back to D.C. a little while ago from Brussels, Belgium where I had been working for my Company for the last 5 Years. It was great and most of all an eye opening experience that allowed me to travel all over Europe and Africa. However, what a difference 5 years makes some of my friends that lived here have moved to NYC and I now make spontaneous trips up there to see them. I still have a great group of friends here but, have come to realize that I'm not going to find the woman of dreams in the club/bar scene that we go to (there loud). So, I decided to try this and meet people over dinner, brunch or whatever just as long as we can hear each other first, have a pleasant conversation and see if anything clicks. Then eventually go out dancing. When I returned to the area, I looked allover for a place to live and after my search, I absolutely fell in love with Columbia Heights. It was completely different form when I left here and it just felt like home. I just love the city, I like to go out my door and be able walk to the Metro or hundreds of other restaurants, shops and bars. So, I would naturally like to meet someone who likes the city as much as I do and would like to experience everything the city has to offer... ok maybe not everything. I love to travel and I definitely got a lot of cold weather travel done so, for now, when I think of travel destinations I want to go to where there is a beach, water and a margarita involved. I like to go out and when I do my favorite music to listen to is House music and all forms of it, I also like alternative and indie rock. One of my other favorite things to do is to cook and prepare fresh healthy foods that taste great. I also cook not so healthy stuff sometimes but try to keep it to a minimum. Maybe I could cook for/with you someday.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral