(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


51 | Washington, District of Columbia

Love to work, play and have fun! I enjoy life and all it has to only live once, make the most of it!

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am very empathetic
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

Her 16 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting


in her own words...

People describe me as fun, like to try new things, nice, patient, thoughtful and confident. Entertaining is fun for me - cooking & baking are favorite hobbies (as well as playing tennis). I love music and usually have it on at all times (I like just about everything except Jazz, most "new" Country, and some jambands). My close knit family means lots of parties, vacations & get-togethers (mostly all live in the MD and DC area). My work involves extensive (domestic) travel. I don't think that will be forever, but for now, it is what it is. I have worked hard (and still put in lots of hours) to get to my current position and enjoy my career. I love to have fun at work & at home. Am comfortable being alone & in a group - - pretty well rounded and self sufficient. What am I looking for? a confident (but not arrogant), positive, hard-working,affectionate, thoughtful man with a sense of humor. Someone that can't wait to experience all that is life..(and can even plan some of the fun too). I'm comfortable going out and staying in - - I like to do both! When asked, what makes me smile? my sons (grown), my siblings (5), music, all the beauty around us - the Bay, beach, spring, summer, fall), a scrumptious red wine, the feeling after a great workout, a great joke, movie, concert, an art exhibit, etc.... lots of things. Basically, I'm a very happy person and optimistic (but not too Polly Annaish). I will admit, I get a little grouchy during the Winter season - I don't love cold weather. The only good thing about Winter is football season, vacations in the warm climate and March Madness but only if my team is winning (admittedly, I'm a fair weather fan).

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 57
  • relationship history:
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral