(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


42 | Washington, District of Columbia

"Flawless_Wonder" was my other choice for a username, but I'm trying to manage expectations.

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out







Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I enjoy the usual stuff: road trips, new restaurants, traveling abroad - planning on one thing and getting distracted by pure whimsy. I love the fall. I dig watching football and especially Cubs baseball, and playing golf and soccer (but none obsessively) I've completed a marathon and a couple triathlons. I would go with athletic and toned, but the training for Tri #3 is going slow. I'm gainfully employed and while not all consuming, sometimes it can be demanding. If your ideal mate is someone who hits the Slug line every day at 5 pm, we probably aren't going to work out very well. My mom's from Boston, dad's from Indiana and I grew up in Chicago, so I identify with both the Midwest and East coast. Socially, I'm pretty eclectic. I have staunchly conservative friends and friends who work for Greenpeace and get arrested for hanging banners on coal stacks. I was raised in a conservative Irish-Catholic household, but one of the best weddings I've been to was a gay friend's wedding in Madrid. I'm comfortable in just about any situation, and can even stand the boring, pretentious, and dogmatic - as long as you'll make fun of them with me. I've lived in San Francisco and New York and currently live in DC proper. Never say never - I traveled to Philadelphia for date once - but I have a preference for someone closer to, if not in, the city than deep in Route 66 territory. I'll dish out the occasional joke or barb and can take it (expect it, even) in equal measure. You've got to be witty, intelligent, and have your own thing happening. I like someone who shares some of my enthusiasms (and quirks), and who can keep track of digressions. On the superficial side, we all have our preferences. For women it tends to be height. Truth in advertising: I'm 5'8" on a good day, but don't mind tall women at all. My superficial preference (weakness?): fabulous legs. Serious bonus points if the left one can operate a clutch.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree