PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Ali

58 | Washington, District of Columbia

My Doctor said the cure for my ED (emotional distance) is to find a travel companion. She suggested I start here.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I think it is important to be direct

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Photography

in his own words...

Hi, I hope you enjoy my profile. If you are like me you don't want to read the same thing from one profile to the next. The only thing changing are the pictures. Rarely do you find a profile that really grabs you. In my profile I will try to provide you what I feel is important in your decision whether to spend time with me. It is infrequent to have a perfect match otherwise we would not be here. It's great when you find compatibility but if you don't find that in me then I wish you the best in your pursuit of a more compatible man. Here we go. I am single, never married, heterosexual (always), healthy, fit, self employed, professional with no time for games other than to play or watch them. Looking for an attractive, independent, spirited, healthy, younger woman with little baggage other than a carry-on that will fit under an airline seat. I am sorry if my age preference upsets women who are my contemporaries but I behave, look, and feel much younger than my age and I see no reason not to take advantage of that, you do it all the time. ;-) My family immigrated to the US when I was 7. I grew up in the mid west where I also did my undergraduate studies. I finished my post graduate work on the east coast where I've made my home since 1990. I am a medical professional and educator. I am very passionate about my work and I volunteer internationally. I travel extensively for work and play. I am extremely close to my parents, sibling and their families. I have a small group of very close international friends that I see and travel with regularly. My reasons for not having married are a topic for a later discussion should you be interested. At this point in my life I am looking for a partner and have no interest in marriage or having children. Although I could provide more details about myself I hope this meze has sparked an appetite to order the piece de resistance. You will get more information from my photos. Enjoy and be well. AS

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree