(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


61 | Washington, District of Columbia

Joyful Heart

She tends to be traditional. She feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around her and can be fiercely protective of those she loves.

With her stoical attitude coupled with her dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, she often becomes a central and effective player in her social and business networks.

She is attracted to those who share her values; she admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy her orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards



Watching sports


in her own words...

I believe that most people in this crazy world are good at heart, therefore I easily get along with almost anybody. It's one of my strengths. I love meeting people and hearing their stories. I have a genuine, ready laugh. I'll love hearing your jokes, repeatedly, because I tend to forget them right away. Soon you'll think you're the funniest man around. And so will I. I appreciate a man of intelligence and wit and I get a great kick out of bantering. Having lived in Minnesota most of my life, I am comfortable with many outdoor activities. Fact is however, I'm more arts oriented. I'm a classical musician by training and former occupation, but I'm not stuffy about music. I enjoy most genres and appreciate being introduced to artists I'm unfamiliar with. Silence is good also, like the silence of a winter snowfall. In my Minnesota past I enjoyed both shoveling snow and mowing the lawn. Really. In the present I'm very happy to no longer need to do either chore because I've moved further south and have downsized. I am self-confident, easily independent when need be, and resilient. I enjoy entertaining and have a close-knit family and many friends. If you can't cook, don't fret. I'll do the cooking and wait patiently while you clean up. I have 3 wonderful kids who are all responsible adults with good partners of their own. I also have one of those adorable tiny relatives called a granddaughter. If you have family, I'll be very open to knowing them when the time is right, and I would expect the same from you. The man I hope to meet embraces the arts, has a kind and generous nature, and doesn't shy away from sharing affection. He is self-confident and out-going but also engaging and listens well. He is someone who appreciates that sharing good times doubles the joy and sharing bad times halves the burden. We would not be glued to each other but would encourage each others' best lives, while always looking forward to and treasuring the times we are together.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 53 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral