PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Linda

63 | Washington, District of Columbia

Enjoying my journey and would like to share it with a kind, thoughtful, honest and fun man who would like to continue to explore life.

She has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

She seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

She likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement her restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

Her 16 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Politics

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

in her own words...

Happy, caring, fun, intellectual, social activist, life-long learner, proud Christian…these are some characteristics my friends would use to describe me. I enjoy life and always seek to learn new ways of knowing and being. To me, there are many ways of experiencing this thing called life. My greatest accomplishments are my children. I have been blessed to have three of them and today they are contributing citizens. For me God is the core of my being, followed by my family. I’m from the old school where anyone who needs help becomes a part of the family. Love is not exclusive to those who are related by biology. Love is from human to human. I am always learning and growing and it is important to me that a mate is interested in continuing to learn. He does not have to be in school but it is important to continue to read and seek knowledge. Discussions on issues are invigorating to me. It is also important that he is actively involved in working for rights and/or helping others. It would be nice to find a mate that will share some of my social activities. I attend a Baptist church that I love. Also, I enjoy membership in several social action organizations. As a proud member of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., it would be great to engage in a relationship with a man who is a member of a Divine Nine fraternity. He, at least, should be comfortable in the Black sorority/fraternity environment. Also, I am a Redskin fan so a Dallas Cowboy fan would have a very hard time wooing me. LOL. It is important to me that a mate like professional football and not be anti-Redskins. I like to hang out with family and friends sometimes and want to travel even more. A person who prefers to stay at home most of the time, who does not like to go out, mix and mingle would not be compatible with me. I like to learn and take it seriously. However, I like to have fun, too. Balance in life is important. In my opinion, life is to be enjoyed. Som

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral