PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Danny

30 | Washington, District of Columbia

Calling all smart girls...

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Are you already scanning this little blurb about me for the generic gym-going, like-to-travel, hard-working, self-identifying BS that you see in every profile? A description full of sentences that start in "I like" or "I did" or "I am"? It's ok, you don't have to admit it! But I'll tell you this much, you aren't going to find that here. What you will find is a guy who's a former bartender and chef, current business development executive and longtime intellectual pugilist that's looking to try something new. "Do you like wine? That's awesome, so do I! How about great food? Really? No way, I do too! Why don't we go get some of both? Then, I can tell you about all the boring shit that I don't want to admit to enjoying in this profile text!" - This isn't what I'm looking for, and if it's what you're in to, you can stop reading here. Let's be honest, this is DC... we all work too hard, the singles scene sucks and we're barely left with enough fuel in the tanks to do laundry on a Saturday, yet we keep cranking; keep chugging along. It's what makes this town great; the drive, passion and collective intelligence of our young people! Ipso facto, there's gotta be a woman out there that sees happiness the way I do, that enjoys life the way I like to enjoy life... by engaging, constantly learning and experiencing, breathing it all in as frequently as I can and absorbing, applying, changing myself to be a better person! Is that you? Why don't you shoot me an email if you think so... I'm looking forward to hearing from you.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral