(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | Washington, District of Columbia

Coffee or Tea and Me

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards




Wine tasting

in his own words...

"I am the soul that lives within," is a lyric from India Arie's "I Am Not My Hair" that resonates within me. While I keep my hair cut close to the scalp, the song is one of my favorite songs because of its emphasis on the human spirit rather than the material. It speaks to how people use hair, like other things such as clothes and money, to define themselves and others. So, for me, before my race, my gender, and my sexual orientation, I am that, a soul. Aside from that, I prefer to exist in serene situations and places like Starbucks, where I might order coffee or a flavored latte with soy milk and no foam. Then again, I've also ordered an earl grey with a taste of honey and a splash of soy milk. (This was before Starbucks branded the Earl Grey Tea Latte, with milk instead of water.) So, life to me should be simple but definitely not boring. As such, I seek to meet people who, on the surface, are ordinary but have something extraordinary to offer. These people may be the creative and intellectual types who contribute to my spiritual growth. Or, they may be people with whom I have activities in common, activities like nature hikes, working out, or playing Scrabble.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 54
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree