PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Benjamin

69 | Washington, District of Columbia

Sometimes in the spotlight, but don't want to be in the headlines.

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am tough-minded
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Politics

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

I'm an active and successful professional and have usually defined who I am by what I do. I've discovered in the past several years that this is not necessarily a bad trait, since I truly enjoy teaching and making music and have had most of my best experiences and friendships through my work and work-related organizations and activities. My work has taken me to several continents, but is most satisfying day-to-day and at home. I also have a private side, apart from the gregariousness and intensity of work, and I increasingly enjoy times by myself and in more private company. I take good care of myself physically and spiritually and am loyal to friends and family. At the same time, I relish meeting new people, going to new places, and trying new things. I'm looking for someone who has a good mind and a good heart, who takes care of himself physically, emotionally and spiritually, who has a sense of adventure as well as a sense of being grounded. Someone who shares my enjoyment of performing and visual arts would be great, but someone who has an equal passion elsewhere would be good as well. I am usually attracted to men younger than myself, but young in spirit is what is important.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Silver
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral