(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


48 | Washington, District of Columbia

Laid back, no drama looking for a nice first date.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • I am more creative than most people
  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out



Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

I am an educated, professional, but very laid back guy. Love my job, but I'm not married to it. I love to travel and would love someone who does as well. I'm not into going out so much these days, prefer a movie and dinner, or cooking at home and seeing some friends. I have a pretty small circle of friends...partly because I left most of my really good friends in Boston when I moved here 3 years ago. However, I am a little shy and not the most social person until I feel comfortable with people. That said, once you get to know me, I'm pretty fun and funny. Thinking a lot lately that I'd like to meet someone. Looking for a masculine guy who isn't too much into the scene. I love to grab a good beer, but spending Sunday at JRs is not my thing. I would love to find another tennis player or someone who could introduce me to playing another sport. I didn't get the gay gene for style. So if jeans and tshirt aren't ok with you most of the time when I'm not working, I'm not for you. What else? I'm not impressed by money, or cars, or houses, or that sort of thing. If you can make me laugh, hold a conversation, put up with my limited baggage (jealous streak), then we might work out.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any