(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | Washington, District of Columbia

I'm probably kidding.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »




Dining out





Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

Born and raised in Chicago, I still like to see how long I can hold my breath in a bathtub. Skipping past high school and thinking I was really laid back, I spent my first two years of college in San Francisco only to discover a frustration with barely being motivated to head to the beach. Realizing I wasn't as mellow as I initially thought, I took a semester off for some much needed travel. Traveling was amazing, my favorite place being Nepal. Alas, I ran out of money and headed back to the US. I moved to New York City to finish up college. I studied politics at NYU, drank a beer and spent some free time interning at City Hall. I occasionally called in sick for fun. After graduating in 2003 I got a job in politics, lost, then stayed home and watched the food channel. After a little more work in local politics, I decided school was funner than work. I stayed in NYC, got my masters degree in international affairs, then moved to DC where I am now gainfully employed. I spend my free time hanging out with friends and laughing (mostly at myself).

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral