(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


57 | Washington, District of Columbia

I'm athletic, spiritual, fun and well grounded. I like sports, but also a bit nerdy (in a positive way ;-).

He is popular, trustworthy and dependable. However, He has an impetuous, spontaneous, fun loving side which also makes him exciting.

He admires people who are traditional, responsible, precise and orderly, yet spontaneous, socially savvy and affable.

He likes a partner who has good manners, old-fashioned courtesy, unambiguous values and social grace. Nevertheless, he tries new things and explores new ideas and he particularly likes people who share his energy and curiosity.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »


Dining out


Playing Sports




in his own words...

I like to have fun, and don’t take myself too seriously. By well grounded I mean keeping perspective, doing things properly, being aware of impact of what I do and how I do it, from staying fit, to day-to-day way I treat others and try to have a positive impact on those around me. I travel to exotic places for work, like to see new things and meet interesting people along the way. I love dining out… okay who doesn't, but since I tend to avoid kitchens, I have a natural attraction to a good restaurant. I like to read but life seems to get in the way. I like to learn, big believer in lifelong learning, and although I've developed pretty good competence in a couple of foreign languages, I still work at my language skills whenever I get a chance (en caso de que seas Latina). In general, just say no to tv, but admit to admiring RG3, enjoy some spectator sports, and like a good movie. I love being a father, like to spend time with my children, and enjoy seeing them grow and evolve, although the homework is getting pretty hard (!). I stay in shape, training for a triathlon (okay, short version), eat healthy foods, etc... As for what I’m looking for… you will like to have fun, have a spark in the eye, a great smile, but can be serious and thoughtful, too. Sense of adventure, but also an appreciation for daily surroundings, since every day is an adventure if we are there to notice it ;-). PS: Thanks for the feedback re my relationship status ;-) Realizing that “separated” is less than an ideal, my situation is not stereotypical… I have been separated for several years, we have moved on, lead separate lives except where intersect with children, of course. Why not divorced? It’s been a bit more complicated than expected, and obviously not completely in my control, but on its way. If the substance matters most, think of me as divorced, if legal status is the issue, check back sometime soon :)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral