(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | Washington, District of Columbia

"But tell me true, will't be a match? "

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

I am totally new to internet dating, but here goes! I'm a professor of English literature (specializing in Shakespeare) at a midwestern university and have just begun a one-year sabbatical in Washington DC. I'm interested in meeting someone with whom to have fun and explore the city, first as friends, something more if it develops. Besides my work as a scholar and teacher of Shakespeare, I enjoy writing, all kinds of reading, sports (particularly basketball, baseball, and running), movies, and plays. My mom's family is from Italy and I speak Italian and whenever possible, like to travel to there, and other points European. Since moving to DC, I've begun taking a Korean class (hard, but fun) and a martial arts class (grueling, but also fun). So with, too, it's kind of an autumn of new experiences. I'm looking for someone who is smart, caring, witty, open-minded, and active. I'm not hugely into the bar scene, although once in a while that's fun. (Part of the reason I'm trying Match is that the people I've met so far here, while very friendly, pretty exclsuively drink during their social hours.) I've tended to be attracted to artists and teachers. That wouldn't have to be the case, but that fact probably says something about me. Just looking for a good, fun-loving, compatible us all!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral