(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


34 | Washington, District of Columbia

Sorry I'm not a subscriber: but I can be found at a popular site named from roman mythology that has no subscription required.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I understand complex machines easily
  • I think it is important to be direct

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »









Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports






in his own words...

I enjoy building snowmen, cooking for friends, brewing beer, playing sports, lying under a tree in a park watching the leaves dance in the breeze, talking for hours with close friends. I really enjoy the outdoors: camping, kayaking, biking and I am interested in expanding that list. I like to laugh and be lighthearted, and goofy. I enjoy listening. I rarely get mad about things that happen in my personal life. I tend to want to talk about our thoughts and feelings to seek better understanding. I studied philosophy in college because pondering is in my nature. I am concerned about issues of social justice and the health of the environment. I am trying to act in closer accord with what I see as just and beautiful ways to live. I don’t always succeed, but I keep trying, and finding joy in the effort. I love to learn and have new experiences and meet all sorts of interesting people. I want to spend perhaps half my career working in different places around the world in settings of poverty. My interest in social justice and the health of the environment affect my lifestyle choices, a few examples include: I want to live modestly, below the potential of a doctor's salary in order to give a sizeable portion of my income to try to help people who need it more than I do. My diet is 90% vegan (but I still love ice cream, cheese and other deliciousness sometimes). I want to bike or take sustainable public transit whenever possible. I don’t want lifestyle choices to define me (far from it), but I realize such choices are important to compatibility. In a relationship I want the ability to share everything, understand each other's deepest thoughts and feelings as well as each other's favorite kind of cookies and favorite way to share a back massage. I want closeness that comes with both of us being our own person, happy, healthy, and stable, and coming together to share life in its joys and its challenges and create new experiences

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral