(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | Washington, District of Columbia

A life of purpose

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task
  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »


Dining out








in his own words...

I'm a Spanish professor that is passionate about the rule of law. (Hence the law school) I graduated from UMBC in 2004 and 2007 with honors. I began teaching Spanish after finishing my masters and working in Guatemala (watching street kids and minority groups suffer from human rights violations in the country impacted me greatly) There is a very serious side to me that cares greatly about service and helping his fellow man. Don't get me wrong, I plan to finish law school making a good living and working with lots of businesses and entrepreneurs. However, both having a good job and giving back are what motivate me. I hope to one day show that my life was a purposeful life. I am not all serious however. I enjoy relaxing to the beat of salsa and merengue and having a good time on the dance floor. I also enjoy a good movie, a nice concert (although I haven't been in a while), and sometimes a nice suspenseful read. I don't get into sports much, only because I let them dominate my life while in college (I was a nationally ranked high-jumper and AEC champion). But I still enjoy sports. Its just the watching them on the couch that bores me a bit. In fact doing anything without a purpose feels a bit boring to me. I do love to explore however and try new things. I picked-up tae kwon do after college and enjoy it immensely. I don't drink and smoke but don't mind if others do. My family and brothers are extremely important to me. We laugh, have fun, and they are responsible for the values I have today.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any