(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


26 | Washington, District of Columbia

10% Geek, 20% Musician, 30% Engineer, 40% Dreamer: 100% Paul

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 5 interests

« »


Dining out


Performing arts


in his own words...

I have been described as a Renaissance Man by many people that I may have paid to say that I am a Renaissance man. I am a bit all over the place; I grew up in and around NYC, went to college in upstate NY, then transferred to a college in England for the rest of my undergrad degree, and I have worked in DC for the past few summers. I might even be headed to Luxembourg soon, still up in the air about that one. My degree is in Computer Science but during the course of my undergrad career I had various minors including Physics, Psychology and Philosophy. I also played football (like real NCAA-type football with pads and everything) while in England... we can talk about that later. My hobbies include playing, writing, performing music solo or with my friends, writing short stories that aren't very good, making jokes that aren't very good, cooking (vegetarian), and just chilling. I also really like ties and vinyl records. I don't wear ties that often and I lost my turntable when I transferred schools, but I still spend way too much time finding really great ties and amazing records. (Bonus points if you know the reason why vinyl records will always sound better than digital audio) For my entire life I have been classified as "older" or "classical". I might be young but believe me I have lived enough to be 30, so don't let my age fool you. I have been mistaken for 30 by most people, including TSA agents and every single bouncer I have ever met. Anyway, by the time I was 17 or 18 I was a manger at 3 different movie theaters working about 50 hours a week while still going to school! I even used to intern at a law firm and a court house during my junior year of high school. I have a few internationally recognized projects that took me to the International Science and Engineering Fair (ISEF) in 2007 and have won me quite a few awards, including one from the US Office of Naval Research. My partner and I built the world's first mobile bio-filtration unit for the 200

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral