(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


58 | Washington, District of Columbia

An unexpected song that only we are hearing

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I have more energy than most people
  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task
  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time

find out your type »

Her 8 interests

« »


Dining out







in her own words...

I'm single and looking for friends. I love going to the Smithsonian Museums. My favorites are the Freer (for the surroundings), the Hirschorn and the National Gallery of Art. I love going to Busboys and Poets, too. I'd like to get together and have a cuppa tea or a latte; maybe check out something going on around town. I've lived in DC for 15 years, but spent the previous 15-ish years in LA. I have to admit that I miss the heat, but not the earthquakes. I'm originally from Missouri, so a Midwesterner at heart--that means that I will always try to help a stranger who's lost, etc. I like talking and meeting new people everyday. DC is a great town and would love to explore it more. I also like to write and hope that you'd like to read my work. It's my one creative spark that brings me a great deal of joy and I want to be able to share that. I like to go out, but I'm allergic to legumes (soy, peanuts, chickpeas, green beans, etc.) and am gluten-intolerant. I don’t have a car, but I have a SmartTrip, a DC Metro App on my phone and a bicycle. I work in the Golden Triangle area of DC so am always available for a lunch around town or a tea after work. I have a dog and a cat--both are sweeties. Music: I like everything. I’m a song shy of 2700 on my iTunes list. I especially like Cassandra Wilson and anything from the 1970s. Books: I have a Kindle and I take it everywhere. I love to read both fiction and non-fiction, trashy and the classics. I love watching youtube videos and I have to admit that I'm addicted to Antoine Dodson (The Bedroom Intruder Song). He makes me smile. I love to laugh and laugh loudly. I like to be around "open" people who are open to sharing their lives and experiences and not someone "in their heads" or self-defined as "interior" types. I'm not analytical, but I have a high emotional intelligence. I have friends that are vegetarian and vegan, but I'm not. I adore bacon. I love it madly. I'm not religious, but think I'm spiritual. I've st

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Middle Eastern
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Hindu
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral