(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


31 | Washington, District of Columbia

New(ish) to DC. Lover of live music and exploring the city.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Moved to Washington DC from Northeast PA a little over a year ago. I'm still kind of new to the area and looking to meet new people. I absolutely love music. I listen to a ton of it and there’s a constant battle for space on my iPod that I always lose. I enjoy live music and sharing the experience with new and old friends. I don’t care if it’s at 9:30 Club, Black Cat or Rock N Roll Hotel, good music is always a good time. My sense of humor is pretty awesome and most people enjoy my company. I enjoy all sports. I'm a big (yet not obnoxious) Yankees, Giants, Rangers and Knicks fan as a result of being born into a family with roots in North Jersey. I'm also a Penn State grad so I'm usually at one of the many alumni bars on Saturday afternoons during the fall. Can be quiet at first, but after you get to know me I won't shut up. I consider this trait charming. I’m carrying on and on now, aren’t I? See! Charming. I'm looking for someone to explore the city with...with or without a game plan. I gravitate toward people who are confident, kind, and humble - and who know what they want from life. What you see is what you get with me and I can offer nothing but a genuine and enthusiastic good time.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 20 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any