PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Annie

37 | Washington, District of Columbia

All About Town (and Country)

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Travel

Volunteering

in her own words...

About me: I like semicolons and they can substitute for bullet points here; I'm half-Canadian and grew up in Toronto as a young child, then in Connecticut; went to university in Montreal; studied abroad in France; went to grad school in Boston; I taught ESL in Boston at an elementary school for a few years; I've also taught abroad in France and China amongst other travels; I moved to the DC area two years ago; I'm still exploring all there is to do in DC and never have time to do it all; I've been told that I'm a calming presence, even if I can get quite animated with discussions, debates, or story-telling; I love to watch netflix as well as go to the movies; I also love to see live music on a regular basis--any variety; I like stationary and stickers; I am close with my family, even if my siblings currently live around the globe; I watch hardly any TV except at the gym, so I'm a little out of pop culture until I fly somewhere and flip through PEOPLE during take-off... Who I'm looking for: [this is harder and in recognition that no one is all these things, everyday...but I guess it's also a reflection of who I am] reads current events; communicates with family and "old" friends; likes to travel and get to know a culture; is courteous; cares passionately about an issue or two; is comfortable around and kind to different types of people (age, ethnicity, disability, etc.); is comfortable in a wide range of situations; likes to celebrate everyday mundane things; curious; is active with an interest, whatever it may be (a sport, cooking, fishing, etc.); knows the right time to be playful or serious; is comfortable being by himself and in groups; enjoys nights out and nights in; wary of tendencies to be addicted to gadgets; ready to tackle problems that arise with a good sense of humour and perspective; values common sense; that's a good list to get started... :)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 39
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral