(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


61 | Washington, District of Columbia


She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports






in her own words...

I'd love to find a man who is masculine but treats me with respect, and who is both intense and easygoing (like I am). I've had one relationship with mutual understanding so profound it was uplifting and just simply thrilling. I'm really quite comfortable in my own skin and love solitude in beautiful environments, both natural and man made. Nonetheless, I'd like to find this experience of mutual understanding again, this time (unlike the last) with the practical elements required for the relationship to endure. Though I love traveling with my three 20 -something sons (of whom I am very proud), it would be great to have a partner to travel with. I've thought of retiring to Venice, which is a city filled with romance and my favorite in the world. Most of my career was spent marketing managed futures and other alternative investments. I find derivatives very gratifying intellectually. One of my great joys is to have the opportunity to impart the lessons I've learned to my children. One of my twins works in the financial services industry and it's just fun telling him stuff. I'm a history and architecture buff and love living in a historic DC neighborhood in a historic DC home that's as eccentric as I am. I also derive great pleasure from collecting good but not too well known contemporary artists, attending almost any type of concert, reading mysteries, writing all sorts of things, working in my rose garden, meditating and exercising, including taking long walks.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral