PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Rory

34 | Washington, District of Columbia

Little good you'll do watering last year's crop.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Politics

Travel

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Hi guys - Here I am after my seven year hiatus from the market. I am, in brief, a young professional (read: workaholic tendencies), though still fun-loving traveler, gardener, cook extraordinaire. I love spontaneity. I do tend toward the nerdier side. Reading interests span the gamut. I grow vegetables on my roof deck (including, once, corn). I like movies, less so the TV. I don't take myself seriously. So, I am part of the cadre of Washington lawyers, but it fits. I'm a life-long DC local and just knew DC couldn't get by without another attorney. I work rather long hours, but it makes enjoying the down time to the fullest all the more important. And in that free time, I suppose I enjoy rather typical things: reading, some TV, getting outside whenever possible. I love my (tiny, urban, rooftop) garden and like to think of myself as quite the green thumb. My ideal date includes the national arboretum or botanical garden. I love cars, going to dealerships; I like tinkering around with my father's MG when I drag myself out to Ffx. Anyone who drives a stick shift automatically gets three bonus points. I like travel. Favorite spots: Banff in summer, St. John in winter, Muscat, Doha, and Hamburg. I've got a little poindexter in me, which is fine. I love regular fiction (e.g. Stief Larsson trilogy), but can also get lost in a book on particle physics or the history of math. (There are actually histories of math you can buy.) Family is important. I'm very close with my brothers. Might want to think about kids my self one day, might not, but not sure.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral