(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


32 | Washington, District of Columbia

Seeing what this Match thing is all about....

Her 13 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I'm originally from Southern California and moved to DC three years ago. I came for graduate school and ended up loving it. Now I work for the State department coordinating Whole-of-Government initiatives. I studied abroad in Cape Town, South Africa last summer and worked for the Department of Education on a USAID-funded HIV/AIDS education program. Before moving to DC, I spent a year in Milan teaching English, eating lots of pasta, and traveling. I would describe myself first and foremost as a positive person, trying to see the best in people whenever possible. I'm confident, independent, outgoing, ambitious and fun. I'm an honest and loyal friend and expect the same high caliber of integrity from my friends. In my free time, I love to travel (everywhere!), cook, and take walks with my dog. Practicing yoga regularly keep me grounded and sane. Spending time with friends, throwing dinner parties and going out are my favorite activities-- but I also enjoy a quiet night at home with Netflix and a glass of wine. Making time for self reflection is really important and is something that most people don't take the time to do. Travel is a huge passion of mine and I'm looking for someone who enjoys it as well. I'm planning a trip to Peru in the Spring that I'm very excited about. Who's my ideal Match? I'm looking for someone who will be a partner in the true sense of the word: a man that is ambitious, intelligent, fun and interesting... someone who will challenge me to consider things in a new way and make me really think. I also love to laugh and think that having a zest for life is incredibly important. As is the ability to appreciate the small beauties life has to offer (a sunset or a beautiful fall day, for example). If you think we may have something in common, please feel free to send me an e-mail. I generally don't respond to winks or IMs.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral