(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


40 | Washington, District of Columbia

Don't let the heels fool you; I still climb trees!

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing Sports




Watching sports

in her own words...

I'm a DC native. After college (go ACC!), I moved to Chicago (the time of my life fondly referred to as my roaring 20s) to help save the world from the Y2K crisis. Crisis averted, I enrolled in grad school. When playtime was over, I returned to DC to become a behavioral and social science researcher by day working to improve public education and health outcomes for high-risk and under-served populations. I keep busy. I volunteer a lot and six months out of the year, I knock off of work early to coach high school track so I've been called the queen of overcommitment (but I'm getting better and always make time for the important people in my life). Coaching is exhausting but I love it and have turned down dream job opportunities to keep doing it. I am an equal opportunity music listener. Even country. I don't judge. I still think The Goonies is one of the greatest films ever made and I love The Right Stuff (I will freely admit to going to Space Camp twice and I think the Air and Space Museum is the greatest museum in the world). Oh and I am oddly obsessed with the SyFy channel, BBC mysteries (The Inspector Lynley and Inspector Lewis series) and Bravo. I'm still in mourning for Firefly. Forget cupcakes; I love brownies. And burgers. You can't go wrong with a proper burger. Even if it's meat-free. But realistically, there's nothing quite like a bacon cheeseburger (dreamed of them the entire time I was studying in Israel). Oh and of course, low-country and Texas BBQ. Heaven! I am assertive and a bit stubborn (I'm almost always in high heels--even when demonstrating hurdling technique) but am a traditional girl at heart. I am looking for a partner who is bold enough to learn from previous mistakes, stand his ground, not afraid to speak his mind, and always willing to smile. Smiling is important.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 47
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral