(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


61 | Washington, District of Columbia

Warm, funny woman with fun sense of humor and beucoup joy to share. Gotta like curly-haired redhead who needs her shade

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing cards




Watching sports


in her own words...

I have lived all over the US, spending the last five years in DC. I love that DC has an easy metro, beautiful statuary, flowers, zip cars, and, history on every corner. Work and family within a short airplane flight drew me here. I keep pretty busy with an exciting job at the Smithsonian, managing a big project and multiple teams. It can be stressful and time consuming, which is why my weekly yoga class keeps me sane! I enjoy talking about books, movies, the Yankees, or even the Nats. I thought I would offer some recent highlights.I flew to Florida and then NYC to visit some long term friends. Been watching movies. Recently saw the movie, “No,” and liked it. Have now seen “Lincoln” twice. I have eight nieces and nephews and seven brothers and sisters. While they are 300 miles from me, family is important to me. Yes, I am a print addict. I am pretty happy reading books. It would be so cool to find a man who enjoys reading, even if our tastes are different. I am getting back into walking, after a foot injury. Weekly gym time and Pilates have been life savers during my recovery. Love to have company! I am hoping to find someone likes going to the gym after a work day and eating dinner. Week-ends--kayaking, walking outdoors, getting nature, visiting one of our fabulous museums, or seeing a movie. What might be deal breakers would be political or religious values that clash. Also? gotta like cats.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 66
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral