(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | Washington, District of Columbia

"We cannot change the cards we are dealt, just how we play the hand." -Randy Pausch

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Long established customs need to be respected and preserved
  • I have a vivid imagination
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »




Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports





Watching sports


in his own words...

I was born in Chicago and raised in one of its near-north suburbs (a predominantly Jewish one), so I've been to my fair share of Bar and Bat Mitzvahs, Passover Seders, and Hanukkah celebrations growing I guess I consider myself more of a 'Catho-Jew' by religious upbringing. But more seriously, I feel very fortunate to have been raised in such a diverse and inclusive community. Above all, I cherish the close relationships I have with my family, friends, and Church. In brief, I've lived and worked in DC since 2004, but also went to college in Baltimore, completed graduate study in Italy, and worked a short time in Brussels. I enjoy travel, going to restaurants, watching movies...all the usual stuff. I also have two master's degrees, so I enjoy reading quite a bit and am constantly searching for something new to learn. In general, I'm looking for a person who is open to new cultures, is familiar with and appreciates what is going on in the world around us, and can expose me to new ideas and experiences. I enjoy conversation (and debate), so I hope to find someone who I can confide in and, in turn, feels like they can confide in me.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral