PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Kelly

39 | Washington, District of Columbia

Hmm...a headline? "Woman recently struck by car tries online dating." How's that? :)

She has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

She seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

She likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement her restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I thought that would get your attention (yes, a true story)! I want to meet someone who can appreciate the news-based humor of "The Daily Show" and the crude jokes on "Chelsea Lately" in the same night - read, you must have a broad/flexible sense of humor. Obviously, I'd also like to meet someone who isn't embarrassed to admit that they watch television. I love DC, but I need to get out and explore more and would love to see your favorite places, and share my own. Art appreciation is important, whether it's paint, clay, architecture, music, theater, dance or even food. Must love getting out on warm evenings, staying in on really cold ones. A good cook is great, really great, but if cooking isn't your forte, just shower mine with compliments and do the dishes. A bit more about me: I've got a wicked sense of humor. I am originally from Idaho, and have been living in DC since 2003. I moved here for the "opportunities" in the political and non-profit worlds. Like most of us, I've ended up in the last place I expected to be, professionally speaking. I really am down to earth...I have a strong dislike of arrogance and those who lack a sense of compassion and respect for the dignity of others. I like to camp and fish, but I love dining out and a night on the town. I'm not particularly athletic (in fact, I may be the only person in the world who has actually forgotten how to ride a bike), but I enjoy walks or hikes if I have on the right shoes. I am passionate about women's issues, poverty and homelessness. I have two cats that I love dearly, and I will tolerate as many crazy cat lady jokes as you can throw at me as long as my cats are treated with kindness. I like to paint and write; lack of skill shouldn't discourage effort! I love a good book and a decent glass of wine. I'm not particularly into sports, but I don't mind watching the occasional game if it's exciting. I can't stand cell phones at dinner (emergencies excluded), people who hate animals and cold weather.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 44
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral