(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


42 | Washington, District of Columbia

Insert Winning Headline Here . . .

His 0 interest

in his own words...

Apparently there is a strong and unmet demand on this site for guys who can spell and open doors. Who knew? Well, I have two things going for me! Yes, I do open doors for others (and not just while on dates) and after I spell check this post several times I hope to have no glaring spelling errors. This is my third time living here in DC. I went to college here, came back again for law school, and after living in Delaware (for my first job out of law school I lived in Dewey which is tough to beat for a first year lawyer) for a few years, and then the Midwest for a while, I came back. I have a broad range of interests. Most notably, I have a strong passion for music particularly live music. The list of my favorite musicians on this site is just a start. I regularly go to shows 2-3 times a month (I just saw Ray Wylie Hubbard and James McMurtry at the Birchmere and am going to 6 shows in late October/November). I also play the guitar and spend a good amount of time practicing (I haven’t booked my world tour just yet). I also read a lot. I have too many books piled up on my nightstand and I try my best to read something that is not work-related every day. I like all kinds of books but mostly history, biography, and fiction. Some of my favorite writers include Tom Wolfe, Joe Queenan, Neal Stephenson, Dorothy Dunnett, Chuck Klosterman, P.J. O’Rourke, Matt Labash, and Patrick O’Brian. Time with my friends generally includes bars and live music. I’ll go out all over DC, NoVa or Maryland. I don’t mind fancy bars at all but my rule tends to be that the more I dress up for a bar the quieter the bar should be, so I tend to avoid dance clubs (and cover charges are for live music -- not for DJs or admittance). Probably like a lot of other DC area residents, I am forever putting off taking advantage of the sights but I am making a concerted effort to get back to some of the museums and monuments I haven’t been to since school field trips. I am starting to get int

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral