PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Dahlia

47 | Washington, District of Columbia

Have visa, will travel

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I vividly imagine both wonderful and horrible things happening to me

find out your type »

Her 15 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Fitness

in her own words...

I was at a party recently and one friend mentioned that she has always wanted to visit Vancouver. I said, Sure, let’s go, when? She turned to me and said, Ah, you really mean it! I love to travel and if you name a destination, I’m more than likely to jump at the chance to join in. I’ve got a cadre of overseas friends and acquaintances that I have or hope to visit—in fact, I’m planning a trip to Lesotho, Mozambique, and South Africa this December to see a friend who is living in Lesotho for a while. It’s funny that I travel to far-flung places, given that I grew up in the area, so I’m a local though I visit Chicago family frequently. I also like to explore locally, and love to take long walks and hikes in and around town, try new restaurants, see movies, and get lost in bookstores. In the past few years I’ve explored my writing. I belong to several writing groups and an artist salon—which keeps me so busy I have an excuse to procrastinate about writing! I do try to write regularly, though, mostly poetry and short story/fiction. I would like to pursue what has become a burgeoning passion, and make writing a greater priority. I also enjoy volunteering and currently serve on the board of directors for a small DC non-profit, which has been a great learning experience. I appreciate the opportunity to help others and be a part of the community I live in. I’m looking forward to meeting someone who is open-minded and interested in the world around him, enjoys meeting people and learning about them, someone who enjoys different cultures and experiences. Ideally, you have a passion for some creative endeavor—whether that’s painting a piece of art, building a log cabin, fixing a car—whatever makes you feel good. I also have a deep love and respect for books, and I would enjoy meeting a fellow bookworm.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 46
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral