(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | Washington, District of Columbia

First time for everything

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

Girls, this is my first time giving this a shot, so be patient... I'm a strong, intelligent, motivated, outgoing, responsible and good-humored guy who doesn't take himself too seriously. I pride myself in always being willing to expand my horizons and try new things. I can only think of a few things that I won't try once, and that's because they go against my beliefs and not because they challenge my preconceptions or fears. I love pushing myself out of my comfort zone, because I think that doing so is one of the best ways to truly grow as a person. So, I'm finishing up grad school here in DC, and want to stay in the area if at all possible. I've been here for six of the last seven years, interrupted only by a glorious year of grad school in New Orleans. God bless that crazy town. I was an officer in the Navy working here initially, and moved back to finish up school. I was born in Ireland, then moved to the US when I was a kid. My Irish relatives live all over the world - Paris, London, Amsterdam, Murcia, Hong Kong, Sydney, and even Fiji - so I travel whenever I get the opportunity. I started life as an Irish poster child, with red hair and blue eyes, but over the years have become more of a light brown hair with green eyes combo, although if I don't shave for a few days my ginger roots while come roaring out in my beard... if you're crazy about gingers you should have found me in high school. I love the outdoors, and have had some recent adventures mountain climbing and scuba diving in South America, where I spent a month this December. My Spanish isn't fluent, but I was able to function in a hospital quite effectively, which makes me comfortable listing it as a language. I also love to feed my soul and my brain, so you can find me roaming the art galleries and museums of DC as well as trying my hand at something different like salsa dancing every now and then. Grad school keeps me pretty busy, so I like to maximize my fr

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree