(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


54 | Washington, District of Columbia

I'm a single father of one who spends most of his time with my Daughter or at work. When I have free time..

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »



Dining out





Watching sports

in his own words...

I'm always up to try new things and visit new places and love exploring and stumbling onto new things to see and do. I have a very wide variety of interests and favor the arts a bit .I especially like New Dinner Theater, American Heartland Theater, and have had season tickets to both for a good many years. Went to the Kaufman Center opening and I think it's amazing. I also enjoy Starlight and vounteered there a couple of seasons. I walk most days and try to get to the gym 2 - 3 times a week and I target shoot at least once a month.I enjoy traveling but don't have a lot of time at the moment. I love the beach and ocean cruises are lots of fun. It's nice to have your hotel room travel with you. I love visiting far away places and getting immersed in their culture.. I like to go outdoors most every day and do something, either big or small, whether it's going for a walk, shopping, or maybe lunch and a movie or dinner and a glass of wine...or maybe visit one of the local museums or art fairs and galleries or ? Your age isn't of ultimate importance to me if we click as long as you're active and think young.I'm open and enjoy most things or at least willing to try them.I'm thinking that this site might be a good common ground meeting place so I thought I'd give it a try. It's good to be open and put my preferences out there and maybe find someone who enjoys some of the things I do.I know you're out there and I'd like to find you I'm open, honest, faithful, trustworthy, affectionate, fun and all those other attributes you find in a good boy scout. I'm not interested in mind games, mental health problems, financially stressed folks or clingy ladies. I need some space to do my own stuff and you should as well.. I like to date and get to know a person before it gets physical.....

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 44 - 88
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • PhD / Post Doctoral