(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


56 | Washington, District of Columbia

Do you work in DC? Let's start by meeting for lunch... (Or drinks after work?)

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts




Wine tasting

in his own words...

Okay, so, about me -- well, I guess I don't really like writing about myself as I find written words (including email and texting) are so prone to misinterpretation as the subtle nuances of tone, expression, facial/body language just aren't there and would rather tell you about myself over coffee or a drink, but since this goes with the online genre, I'll try to give you a brief glimpse into who I am: After 24 years of marriage, I've been separated for the past two years and will be divorced in the next few months. I guess at the core, I'm a creator. Music, words, images… in order for me to create, all of the following have to be in line: symmetry, balance, order, minimalist efficiency, aesthetics, atmosphere, and an intuition that "this is right," then I can proceed. Now that I've actually written that down, I would say that this philosophy is pretty much the thread that runs through most aspects of my life. As the music and writing didn't fully pan out into lucrative careers, I was, however, a newsroom cameraman for WJLA Channel 7 here in the metro area during the mid 90's then transitioned into IT work and now have my own business as an IT consultant. So, I don't get to create much anymore as I'm tied to the golden handcuffs of my IT business, but after my life settles down from a whirlwind of the past few years, I'm hoping I'll find the time again to create... As far as hobbies go, I played lead guitar in a church band for 15 years, I was pretty heavy into black & white photography for awhile including doing my own printing (wet darkroom), my cinematography took me to being on the board of the Washington Area Film Video League, I had a few articles published by International City Management Association, and was editor of the Metro Area MG Owner's Club newsletter. Currently, I am into working out every morning before work, five days a week, alternating between of cardio and weights and am currently on a waiting list to train under a body builder. I'm int

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 37 - 57
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any