(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


55 | Washington, District of Columbia

I am a young, easy-going, curious, 50-year-old extrovert who loves Washington and all it has to offer.

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am very empathetic
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards




Watching sports


in her own words...

I'm a bit of a free spirit who enjoys exploring new (to me) places that are off the beaten path. I was fortunate to travel around Iran and parts of Central Asia and the Amazon River basin in Peru. Also on my list are Big Bend National Park in southwest Texas and Antarctica. But, hey, I dig Rehoboth too! I am an intellectually curious person who enjoys discussing politics (especially local politics) or just about anything in the news. I have a safe and interesting job in publishing that stimulates my mind but does not consume my life. However, the rest of my time has been focused on raising our twin sons and the challenges associated with parenthood. The boys will graduate this year, and I am full of anticipation for how to use my new-found freedom. More travel is definitely on the agenda. I enjoy being around smart people who love to laugh and who make me laugh and who can also teach me a new word or two or recommend a good book. I seek the companionship and affection of such a woman who is also interested in exploring or just sitting still.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral