(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | Denver, Colorado

Let's scheme life together..

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I grew up in a great town in Southern California and moved to Colorado in 1987 to go to CU Boulder. After that I spent a year in Aspen, then went back to CU for grad school, a year in Pennsylvania, 5 in Seattle and then moved back to Colorado in 1991. I think I am here to stay. I have two kids that I of course love so much, they are now 2 and 6. I think it is important to have balance on so many levels in life. I spend about half my time with them, and the other half the time that I am unable to be with them I try to play hard and enjoy doing the things that are harder to do with two young children. I think I balance my time well. A few years ago I realized I was getting a bit lazy and not taking advantage of living in Colorado. At that time I started to really get in shape and do more and more things outdoors, which I have always loved. I did my first triathlon this summer and got into road biking and a few other new activities over the past year or two. I am not a fitness fanatic, but want to stay fit and be with someone committed to being fit as well. Of course, it would be great to meet someone that is active and loves to do all the stuff I do, but that doesn't mean we have to go hike and bike together seven days a week either. Of course a sense of humor is important, who would say it is not. Connecting on humor is a true measure of intellectual compatibility. I don't mean intelligence, but just a great sign on so many levels that two people will ultimately get along. In addition to all the outdoor activities - swim, bike, run, hike, ski,etc. - I also love to cook, attend concerts, go to dinner, drink good wine, go out to bars with friends, eat cheese of course, and some occasional time on the couch in front of the TV isn't the end of the world either. My favorite thing in the world is to have someone run their hands through my hair. I have paid my haircutter to wash my hair for a half hour, so if you think that is odd, so be it. Oh, and apparently I

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any