(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


56 | Denver, Colorado

I like good food, great wine, foreign travel, engaging books, and intimate conversation. Do you?

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am tough-minded
  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards




Wine tasting


in her own words...

Okay. Deep breath. What to say? I’m a Taurus, recovering business journalist, and San Francisco native who traded the California coast for the Rocky Mountains 20 years ago. I've only had one real job, was fired from that at age 22, and have been a freelance writer ever since. I like good sheets, French Burgundy, foreign travel, and Jon Stewart. In fact, I like anyone with the magical combination of smart and funny -- could that be you? I pretend to know about books I’ve never read, and I’ve read books I’d never admit to. Ordinary people impress me more than celebrities, and I believe happy endings are worth the wait. Although I've written two books and countless magazine articles, I now write mostly about food and wine, and can't believe I get paid for it. I love to cook, love to dine, and love sitting across the table from someone, sharing a bottle of wine, and pondering Life's Big Questions. If I'm not dining, I'm teaching, and if I'm not doing either, I'm traveling somewhere. I spent two weeks in Africa at the beginning of this year, and have tentative plans to go to India and South Africa later in the year. If you like good food, good wine, good conversation, long hikes in the Rockies, and packing a passport for points unknown, let's talk. Seriously...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral