(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


56 | Denver, Colorado


He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing Sports



in his own words...

My guess is I’m a bit different than your normal 50 yr old single white male. I’m pretty much a fun/ love junkie at this point . I try to be as irresponsible a part of the rat race main stream as is permissible and yet still works. I live for time on the water, in the water, on the trail, on a bike, doing yoga, doing massage, making my love smile, being with my grand kids and kids, listening and preferably dancing to some amazing newly discovered music , cooking something exotic-healthy- and tasty, playing in the sun, building something beautiful, planning the next weekend or 1-3 week trip, dreaming about seeing the world from a sailboat. I prefer to do life with a soul mate. I grew up conservative , religious, on a farm, in athletics. Things have changed. I am kind and almost impossible to anger. I try to experience the world without prejudice or judgment or superstition. I love meeting new people, seeing the beautiful pristine places in nature that are seldom next to a city or road.. I live to feel passion for the things and people I love. I am in touch with my , my feminine as well as masculine side. I want no regrets as to my experiencing this life without fear, with gusto and passion and some real intensity. I’ve worked construction for yrs and now am working towards a new career in Massage Therapy. I enjoy deep emotional relationships that require openness, integrity, courage and caring. I live to treat my partner like a lady, a princess, and a goddess. I’m affectionate and loving. I do what I say, I say what I do. I want to live the next 50 yrs the absolute best, most rewarding, fun and exciting way that they can be lived. As my Dad said many times “ The Adventure Continues“. I was fortunate to grow up in a adventurous loving family. Rafting and kayaking the great canyons and rivers of the west. My folks also cruised all over on their sailboat for 15 yrs which totally ruined my chances of being satisfied with a “normal “ life. Sea kayaking, whitewater,

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 42 - 53
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any