(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | Denver, Colorado

This is all fun and games until someone loses an eye.

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am very empathetic
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing Sports

Watching sports

in his own words...

Well isn't this a pleasant little exercise in narcissism? So I am in my last year of grad. school at DU. While I am fairly busy between work and school I always make time for fun. People that just meet me think I'm quiet and nice. My friends tell me I'm crazy but in a good way, and still nice. I've been told that I have a twisted sense of humor and can be both charmingly witty or brutally sarcastic, but what do they know? My favorite leisure is fly fishing but I have NO desire to shoot anything with fur, a tail, or feathers. I enjoy hiking and camping but don't get to as much as I'd like. Haven't skied in a few years (East coast ice is kind of a turnoff) but am looking to get back into it soon. Someone to go with would be a plus. Been in the Boulder/Denver area for 10 years now. I am from Massachusetts but not the cheesy 'Good Will Hunting" type, I don't have the obnoxious accent. I am a Sox fan but they're not my life so I could tolerate a Yankees fan if everything else was right. I love animals, especially dogs, they are always so happy. Don't have one at the moment but plan on it once my life settles down. I'm cool with cats too. I'm attracted to many different types of women. Educated, bookish and short is a plus. Similar musical tastes could be a strong indicator of compatibility, but maybe not. Pet peeve alert: Overuse of emoticons drive me up the f'n wall. Your words should be sufficient to express your emotions. :/ I can't help but find myself opening doors for women and letting them go first. I should mention that I am often accused of being "sweet." Old fashioned in some ways I guess. Looking for someone with similar interests and then take it from there. Someone looking for a commitment would be nice, but all things in due time. P.S. I prefer to meet someone in person after 2-3 reciprocal emails, just sayin' the pen pal thing gets old fast. It's better to figure it out sooner than waste all that energy, plus who has

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral