(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


72 | Denver, Colorado


She has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

She seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

She likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement her restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »


Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards


in her own words...

OK, here goes.... This is where I am supposed to tell you how great I am and, frankly, it's hard to toot my own horn. I'm both modern and old school. Pretty easy going, likeable and flexible, or so I am told. I retired from a major university outside of DC in July 2012 sold my townhome and moved to Colorado that same month. I enjoy a lot of things. Top of the list is gardening and cooking, card and board games, interior design, dancing and home improvement. I also maintained a subscription to the Center for the Arts on the east coast but haven't found that special place here. I lived in Germany three different times which gave me the opportunity to do a lot of traveling in Europe and the near and far east. Additionally, I enjoy being outside and close to nature, look forward to biking and hiking and just plain old walking with friends. I'm sharing my house with my dog and two cats Right now my dog walks me plenty but he is not a very good conversationalist. Now, all of that begs the question how did I ever have time to do everything? Answer, I didn't, but now that I am retired can enjoy them all! The Maya Angelo quote, “Stepping into a brand-new path is difficult, but not more difficult than remaining in a situation which is not nurturing to the whole woman” resonates with me. I’m aiming to dance through the rest of my life both literally and figuratively.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 60 - 78
  • relationship history:
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any