(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


67 | Denver, Colorado

Looking to enjoy, cherish and maybe even spoil someone.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I have more energy than most people

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Dining out



Performing arts

Playing cards



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I am a 62 year old single man (widowed and divorced) that wants to establish a friendship and possibly more with a woman between the ages of 30 and 65. Although I have been involved in two or three relationships, I have been single for the past 15 years. I am financially secure as I retired at age 50. Still work occassionally, but only when I want. I do concert photography and some research with Alzheimer's patients. I am well educated, sincere, honest, caring and dependable. I have been told by my female friends (all of which are in their 30's) that I am a gentleman, good looking, that I am a "catch", and that I "bring a lot to the table" It is partially at their urging that I am going to give Match a try. I don't have any clue as to what might happen. Physically, I am 5'9" tall and weigh 150 pounds. I have shoulder length hair and a half inch beard. I value intelligence, wit, and people that enjoy live music, fine dining, the theater, and travel. It does not matter if you have children. It does not matter if you are poor or rich. Ideally you are 5'6" or less and are proportionate. One of my faults is that I am a smoker. Another is that I am an amputee. I had a rare cancer when I was 26 and decided to have my right leg cut off below the knee. It has not stopped me from doing anything in life. If a wear my "regular" fake leg no one knows that I am an amputee. But, I usually wear a black pegleg. It's just who I am. If my age or any of my faults are of concern to you I fully understand. I don't think anyone is perfect or has the perfect life. The pictures I have enclosed cover a touch of my life and what I do. The musician images are ones I have taken in connection with my concert photography business. Feel free to ask me any questions you want about anything you want. Taking care of and cherishing someone is truely what I want to do. I am a caring gentleman. I look great in a suit or tux and love to dress for a night on the town.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any