PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Abbey

33 | Denver, Colorado

Tell me a story...

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • I change my mind easily

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

in her own words...

I like variety and like to try new things - a change of scenery is refreshing and a welcome challenge. If you can introduce me to something - bands, bars, beaches - you name it, I'll give it a shot. I'm a Colorado native but about a year ago moved back to the area from Boston. Has to be said - it's one of the greatest cities. It did spawn the best baseball team there is. Speaking of, it doesn't have to be the Red Sox, (we'll get along if it is) but you'll need to be down with catching a game or two during the season. Yoga is big for me - practicing and teaching. If you've never tried it, that's ok. If you never want to, I'll try to talk you into it. What makes you interesting is being passionate about something - maybe the same thing(s) I am, maybe different. Be willing to share what interests you - music, past times, places you've traveled, crazy things you've done... I throw myself into my work - my job is something I have to enjoy and it's important to me to be good at what I do. That said, my career isn't what's most important in life so I balance it with other things that are - namely, people who matter to me and having a good time. More on people who matter - if you're a good person, I can tell pretty quickly and once you're in, you're in. I give second chances and am a loyal friend but don't appreciate people who abuse that. Major goals of the moment: Live in an ashram, even if only for a few weeks Visit India - maybe these first two go together Climb a 14er (yep, I'm a Colorado native and have never taken too much advantage of the mountains in the summer months) Home-make wine Finish the book I started writing long-enough ago not to be done Train under John Friend, only for a day if that's all I get Become a better snowboarder Learn how to make Saag Paneer I'm don't eat meat but the smell of bacon weakens my knees. Also, I don't kill bugs. It's about karma, friends. I take advantage of the right now - live in the moment, e

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral