(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


46 | Denver, Colorado

Happiness is a choice, not a reaction

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I love the Holiday season: It's a great time for throwing parties, catching-up with friends you haven't seen in a while, traveling and visiting family, meandering around town seeing Denver in lights, and appreciating the joy in (most) people's demeanor. I'm a big fan of balance in life. There's a lot of variety in what I enjoy in life. I think this leads me to be very centered in many ways. I'm dedicated to building a successful career and also to an equally successful personal life. I feel fortunate to have chosen a career where I get to help people. And getting to work at the Olympics in London was pretty cool too. Around Denver, I like getting out of the house to socialize and check out all that the city has to offer (so many cool places still to check out!), yet also love a quite evening cooking dinner and having a glass of wine in front of the fireplace. Getting out can involve a range of things, such as enjoying conversation over a glass of wine or going to a dive bar (Candlelight!?), relaxing at a coffee shop on a weekend morning in a t-shirt or enjoying a performance at DCPA in a suit. I'm a fan of any place I can get to on my cruiser bike from my home. I love getting to the mountains when I can: hiking, camping, fly-fishing, biking, & skiing! I grew up on the water and need a fix in a stream or ocean when I can. Gourmet meals under the stars do a soul good. I love entertaining friends, whether a backyard BBQ, evening cocktail party, or just organizing a fun group activity. It's fun to watch good friends mingle and enjoy themselves; especially if I can bring different groups of people together and help new friendships develop. I like to travel and have been lucky to make it to a variety of places such as Italy, Greece, BVI, Turkey, Morocco, and Qatar. I haven't yet made it to Central or South America. I feel blessed to have grown up in MI with a great family. My parents are still together and a wonderful role model for a loving, committed re

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral