(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | Denver, Colorado

Tall, dark, and nerdy.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »






Playing Sports




Watching sports



in his own words...

I'm happy. I love what I do every day. I'm just looking for someone to share those fun and special times with. I work on big things, so when I'm outside of work, I love the little things. Good coffee, petting a happy dog, listening to wind cut through the trees in the mountains. All of these things are what makes life great. I'm looking for someone who is down to earth, loves spending time outside, is intellectual, and can be just as comfortable in silence as in conversation. I'm looking for someone with purpose and intent. Someone who works for what they want, and doesn't make excuses and complain when challenged. I want to meet someone who knows how to work, knows how to relax, and takes care of themselves. I also love a sense of adventure in a woman. A girl who can try new things that seem out of her comfort zone, little and big; whether it's traveling somewhere unusual, trying new food, or something daredevil-ish. When it comes to dating, I treat women well. I strive to be compassionate, light hearted, and a little old fashioned. My sense of humor can be all over the place, and sometimes I need to be reminded when things are inappropriate, but usually I have a good filter. I love to listen to what other people have to say. I'm a life-long learner, and believe that we can only become better people if we listen to where other people are coming from. I think that's enough about me. I'd love to hear about you.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral