(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | Denver, Colorado

Busy enjoying life.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I try to be balanced. I appreciate fine dining, but I prefer un-fine drinking: PBR instead of Stella Artois. Sunny D over Tropicana. I lived in Boston and San Diego for a while after college and never really anticipated moving back to Colorado. On a whim I moved back and I am very happy I did. Still, I’ve been a bit slow adopting the outdoorsy Colorado lifestyle. So, I recently embarked on a self-improvement project. As part of this, I visit REI at least once a week and wear more flannel. Last week, while wearing flannel, I talked to an REI salesperson. Self-improvement is coming along quickly. I’ve also been getting up to the mountains more to ski and visit my brother, sister-in-law, and brand-new niece (who live in a small town near Beaver Creek). I still haven’t really taken to flyfishing or hiking, but I believe in a future, improved me that might enjoy doing those things as well. (I do, however, presently enjoy mountain biking. Also, in the unlikely event I ever catch a fish, I would probably release it unless you personally wanted to ice it.) I like my job, but it requires me to spend most of my day staring at a computer screen, so I participate in a variety of sports leagues (currently, hockey and volleyball) to keep myself active. When I’m not working, you can most often find me on a patio drinking beers with friends. If I’m not there, check the rooftop patio. When it is too cold for patios in Denver, I relocate to the ski slope (patios). My job, family and friends root me pretty firmly in Colorado, so, perhaps in response, I am generally restless and continually seeking to try new things or meet new people. I'm happy with my life, so I'm looking for someone who is also happy with her life. I'm also looking for someone who challenges herself -- intellectually, socially, athletically, professionally, etc.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral