PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

John

51 | Denver, Colorado

I've been looking for Ms. Right but haven't found her yet.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I understand complex machines easily

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Music

Performing arts

Travel

Volunteering

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

I love spending time with my friends and family. I don't get to see them quite as often as I'd like, but it's nice when they are around. I believe that if you have nothing else in life you've always got them. I am a person that tries really hard to keep myself fit. I don't want to find Ms. Right and be so out of shape that I can't keep up. I've been many places in the world and always come back to the women from the USA. They are the best...just really a challenge to meet the right one. I really hate bars and I've never been good at nor do I like meeting women there. It seems to me to be the wrong place to do that. I barely drink, and I don't think that it helps. I've met many women at the gym or road riding, but seems that most are not in my age range, since I'm old enough to be their father! I would love to meet someone that could keep up with me mentally, physically, and sexually, but that's a challenge to find all of those. I'd like someone that understands the importance of trust, having a good job and can stimulate me on many levels. Oh, it's a plus if you know how to use the shift key on your keyboard. ;-) I feel that anything worth doing is worth doing right. Even if it's a volunteer job, which I do a lot of in my spare time. If I haven't scared you off yet, consider dropping me a short note. I would love to hear from you.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral