(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


46 | Denver, Colorado

Match Dot Com, it's not just a job, it's an adventure

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am tough-minded

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Online dating is hard, I know, been there done that, here again SIGH. Most people don't read what you write, those who do read it so carefully they won't miss that one tiny sign that you might not be their soulmate. You can write too little, too much, be too serious, too sarcastic. I say just be yourself! I love to communicate, but prefer face to face. I can email for a bit, but I am so not the fan of the endless emails and text messages, let's get together and see if we are a match, isn't that what we're here for? Yes, I am 41 and never been married, but I am neither Peter Pan nor a commitment phobe. Ask and I'll be happy to share my war stories, but I've learned from all of them and have some wonderful friendships that emerged from broken relationships. So far as I know, I don't have kids. I love kids, get along with them great, and I picked the "I don't know" answer because I really don't know or have a "deal breaker" on this issue. I would like to be on equal footing with someone I date, or being with someone who's a great communicator and knows how to bridge that gap when someone isn't a parent but wants to be part of the family (eventually). I love to laugh and make people laugh, but I'm more of the bratty sarcastic type and that doesn't translate well to profiles. I really am 5'8", not 5'6" on stilts, and believe it or not I stand quite a bit taller than my actual height. My pics are a spread from very recent to years ago but I will always try to have something posted that's somewhat recent to show I'm not changing dramatically. Yes I am shamelessly using my nephew and dog in my photos, wouldn't you? I'm an open minded person, honest and loyal, will tell you how I'm feeling and what I want or don't like. I'm seeking a woman who is at least a little like I am, which means someone who can share their feelings, is over playing games, has a nice mixture of naughty and nice without being fixated on either one, is caring and loyal and can actual

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral